January Gone With The Wind

img_20170105_185230

A month ago, it was the beginning of 2017!

A year I looked forward to with great expectation and anticipation.

In this short month, so many things happened so swiftly I could barely remember anything.

Somehow, the feeling or rush and excitement although wearing thin, still stays.

Despite that, the exhaustion is also slowly creeping in to a dangerously strangling stage.

There are so many things I wish to accomplish but somehow, nothing seems accomplished.

Throughout this 30 days, there are some that felt like seconds and some that felt like years.

Looking back now, it all seems like yesterday.

It felt like only yesterday  I celebrated my birthday.

It felt like only yesterday I was rushing for submissions. Spending sleepless nights doing my assignments.

It felt like only yesterday I celebrated my friend’s birthday.

It felt like only yesterday I celebrated Chinese New Year.

It felt like only yesterday. Everything felt like it all just happened yesterday.

Although January came and go like the wind that pass us by, it was a month with lots of experiences and growth.

Wherever this path leads to, I’ll be right where I belong. I know I can be strong.

#THEPERSUITOFHAPPINESS

Leave a Reply

